A Fun Free Art Resource For Kids

I love to share with you whenever I find some fun resources that would go well with my products and I found this really cool site for kids that has information on Art History and Artists for kids. I would definitely recommend you check out the pages before allowing your child to go on it just to make sure there is nothing that you might find inappropriate depending on the age of your child.

Ducksters Art History for Kids – it seems to give the definitions in the way a child would understand as well as examples of pieces from either that art style or artist. This would work really well with my Art Styles flash cards. Using them together you can create an entire unit study for your child by studying a specific style per week or even an artist per week.

You can pick up a copy of my Art Style Flash Cards by going to my online CurrClick Store and you can download your copy today. art styles new cover

Leave a Reply

